The Company

Our offer to you

Holidays.ch AG is a medium-sized tour operator based in Basel, Switzerland.

We specialize on combining flights and hotels in real time – and offer them as a traditional holiday package.

There is a continuous process that combines daily-actual airline rates and hotels into holiday packages – always reflecting the most-updated porfolio and availability of the individual travel components. More than 100 different world-wide partners ensure that the guest always receives the right travel components – including transfers, handling and representative – in beach destinations.

All is based on the sophisticated technology of the IT provider Peakwork who possesses the fastest and most up-to-date software in the travel industry. As a result, customers can select from a wide selection: they can chose online from more than 100 million offers.

Currently, the holidays.ch AG is selling directly through several travel portals and is also offering tailor-made “whitelabel” solutions, among others for airlines such as Air Berlin, Lufthansa, Swiss or HLX.

Sven Ickstadt
Born in 1973, administrative council holidays.ch AG, long-time experienced in tourism

Sven Ickstadt started his professional career as a travel agent. From 1998 until 2000 he worked as the office manager for discount travel. Subsequently he worked for the L’TUR Tourismus AG from 2000 until 2008. Sven Ickstadt started to work there as a product manager before he was chosen to be the assistant of the management board. Since 2008 Sven Ickstadt has been the managing director of Binoli GmbH. With the foundation of holidays.ch AG in 2015 he was appointed to be part of the administrative council.

Natalie Schlüter
Born in 1987, managing director holidays.ch AG

Initially Natalie Schlüter completed a training to become a travel agent at the Thomas Cook Touristik GmbH. Then she studied business administration with a focus on tourism at the DHBW Lörrach from 2010 until 2013 in cooperation with Thomas Cook AG and finished her studies as a Bachelor of Arts. Next, she worked for Thomas Cook AG in the project team Lufthansa Holidays before she switched to holidays.ch AG in January 2015. In the beginning Natalie Schlüter was the Key Account Manager for Lufthansa Holidays until she was appointed to be the managing director of holidays.ch AG in the beginning of 2017.

Das Unternehmen

Unser Angebot

Die holidays.ch AG ist ein mittelständischer Reiseveranstalter mit Sitz in Basel, Schweiz.

Wir haben uns darauf spezialisiert, Reisepakete aus Flug und Hotel dynamisch in Echtzeit zu paketieren – und als klassische Pauschalreisen anzubieten.

Die Pauschalangebote werden mit den tagesaktuellen Preisen der Airlines und Hotels laufend kombiniert – und spiegeln das jeweils aktuelle Portfolio der Verfügbarkeit der Reisebausteine wider. Mehr als 100 unterschiedliche Partner aus der ganzen Welt stellen sicher, dass dem Kunden immer die richtigen Bausteine – inklusive des Transfers und der Reiseleitung – in Badedestinationen angeboten werden.

Grundlage dafür ist die ausgefeilte Technologie des IT-Anbieters Peakwork, der über die modernste und schnellste Software im Reisemarkt verfügt. Die Kunden haben somit die Möglichkeit ihren Wunschurlaub aus einem sehr umfangreichen Sortiment zu wählen. Über 100 Millionen Angebote stehen online zur Auswahl.

Derzeit produziert holidays.ch AG für unterschiedliche Portale direkt – aber auch im Rahmen eines „Whitelabel“-Modells maßgeschneidert, beispielsweise für Fluggesellschaften wie Air Berlin, Lufthansa, Swiss oder HLX.

Sven Ickstadt
Jahrgang 1973, Verwaltungsrat holidays.ch AG
und langjähriger Touristikexperte

Sven Ickstadt begann seinen beruflichen Werdegang mit einer Ausbildung zum Reiseverkehrskaufmann. Anschließend war er von 1998 bis 2000 als Büroleiter bei discount travel tätig. Von 2000 bis 2008 arbeitete er bei der L’TUR Tourismus AG in Baden-Baden zunächst als Produkt Manager, bevor er Assistent des Vorstands wurde. Seit 2008 ist Sven Ickstadt Geschäftsführer der Binoli GmbH. Mit Gründung der holidays.ch AG wurde er Anfang 2015 in den Verwaltungsrat gewählt.

Natalie Schlüter
Jahrgang 1987, Geschäftsführerin holidays.ch AG

Natalie Schlüter absolvierte zunächst eine Ausbildung zur Reiseverkehrskauffrau bei der Thomas Cook Touristik GmbH. Von 2010 bis 2013 studierte sie an der DHBW Lörrach in Kooperation mit der Thomas Cook AG Betriebswirtschaftslehre (Schwerpunkt Tourismus) und schloss das Studium als Bachelor of Arts ab. Im Anschluss war sie bei der Thomas Cook AG im Projektteam Lufthansa Holidays tätig, bevor sie im Januar 2015 zur holidays.ch AG wechselte. Hier arbeitete sie zunächst als Key Account Manager und wurde Anfang 2017 in die Geschäftsführung berufen.